poetry

A Convicting Little Rhyme

Israel is memorizing this little rhyme in his Language Lessons this week. I find it rather convicting. I think I’ll memorize it with him 🙂 .

True worth is in being, not seeming;

In doing each day that goes by

Some little good; not in the dreaming

Of great things to do by and by.

For whatever men say in their blindness,

And spite of the fancies of youth,

There’s nothing so kingly as kindness,

And nothing so royal as truth.

by Alice Cary

3 thoughts on “A Convicting Little Rhyme

  1. love it. I am sending this to Tommy to his email. 1. it will be good for him to read. 2. it makes him feel important to get real email. 😉

    Love you

  2. LOL whoopsy!! i didn’t get to finish my comment before it seemed to post itself. Anywho, I was going to say, CONVICTING is right. I really love that little poem. Its timeless. Thanks for posting it Laurie. God Bless you and yours.

Leave a Reply

