Homeschooling

Free to a Good Home

A friend of mine gave me her old Calvert School Pre-kindergarten program. We have no need of it, so I wanted to offer it for FREE  to any local gals who are interested. If you’re not local and you’re interested, I’d be happy to send it to you if you’ll pay the shipping 🙂 .

It includes:

Open Eyes

Favorite Nursery Songs

Numbers and Numerals (slightly used – first 10 pages or so)

Stories and Poems

Lesson Manual

First one to claim it through the comment box gets it. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Free to a Good Home

  1. If we lived closer, I’d arm wrestle you for it. 🙂

    I’m kidding, of course.
    BTW, Suzanne, we just transitioned the boys to big boy beds last weekend. (They’ll be 3 in Aug). IT’s gone better than I thought it would, but there’s been discipline still at every nap/bed/wake time. However, today was the first naptime I didn’t have to discipline before they fell asleep! Yippee.
    Question for you and/or Laurie about this:
    I had just nailed up the letters for their name on the wall above their beds. Last night, I had to come home from cg and discipline b/c they were out of their beds and had pulled all the letters down. Do you girls think I should bother putting them up again and training them not to touch them or am I just asking for grief by putting them back up there and it’s not really worth it?

  2. Suzanne, it’s yours. Send your address to my e-mail (do you still have it?).

    Bri, I think it’s good to teach them not to touch the letters because when they’re at another person’s house for nap/bed time, you have already trained them not to touch. You’ll know if it is too big to tackle in a week or so 🙂 .
    Also, Bri, I have a different preschool packet for you if you want it. It is just letters and sounds from the letter H onward, I think.

  3. I agree with Laurie about training them not to touch. However, ours are up with velcro. 😉 Laurie – I’ll email you.

Leave a Reply

