Miscellaneous

Proverbs 31:11

retrocouple_507.jpgProverbs 31:11 The heart of her husband trusts in her, and he will have no lack of gain.

When I was pondering verse 11 the other day, I kept trying to think of what areas Jason should be able to trust me in. I found myself asking questions like this:

1. Can he trust my marital fidelity? does he know my heart is his and no one else’s?

2. Can he trust me with his reputation? do I make him look good? am I careful not to share anything that would cast a negative view of my husband?

3. Can he trust me to live within our means?

4. Can he trust me to run the house in such a way that shelters him from unnecessarily taking on burdens of home management?

5. Can he trust that my heart is here at home serving him and our children? am I pursuing my own interests to the neglect of what serves him?

6. Can he trust that when he is not in the home (away for extended periods of time) that I will run things the way he would want me to?

I found this teaching by Nancy Leigh DeMoss to be helpful for verses 11 and 12.

What insights do you have about this verse? I’d love to hear from you.

5 thoughts on “Proverbs 31:11

  1. one more question that comes to mind: Can he trust me to keep confidential the things he shares with me?

Leave a Reply

