Miscellaneous

Another Post of Great Depth and Insight

Just kidding! Sorry there has been so much fluff around here lately. I couldn’t resist passing this on. Faith blogged it originally.

O lny srmat poelpe can raed tihs.

cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigd e Uinervtisy, it deosn’t mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoatnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit a porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Amzanig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt!

Somehow this gives me fresh hope for continuing to teach my kindergartener how to read.  Truly we are fearfully and wonderfully made by our God who is incomprehensible.

4 thoughts on “Another Post of Great Depth and Insight

  1. This is funny. I remember Jake Wilson showing it to me when I worked at the school. I think he was trying to encourage me as well as my 5th/6th graders’ spelling was not so good. I asked him to be sure that none of my students ever saw this as I didn’t want to add fuel to their fire for why spelling wasn’t so important, the legalist that I am. 🙂

  2. that’s too funny. reminds me of a game I like to play on eastoftheweb.com . It’s called multi eight. I don’t like to go there often because it’s addicting unscrambling all those words. Guess I’m nerdy 🙂

Leave a Reply

