cakes

Dad’s Cake

christmas-2006-008.jpg christmas-2006-009.jpg

I know this may be a surprise to any of you reading who go to Sovereign Grace Churches in other places, but not every Sovereign Grace pastor is into sports. My dad breaks the mold. He is a bona-fide Trekie. This is his rather boring, and actually kinda ugly cake 🙂 . 

Maggie made her first birthday cake with her new Easy Bake Oven. Did you know that you can use regular batter in the pans? I can’t believe how big she looks in this picture. Where did my baby go?!

Does anybody know why my pictures are cut off at the bottom?

5 thoughts on “Dad’s Cake

  1. I was just going to say Maggie sure looks grown up in that picture!

    Make sure your pictures are sized right in editor. Sometimes they look okay in the editor but they’ll be “cut” off when published, so click “save and continue editing” and then look at the bottom where it gives you the real view of what your user will be seeing, that’s one way to check. Does that make sense? I’m not sure if that’ll help your problem or not.

  2. I see the entire pic.
    And, I thought the same thing about Mags! How fun is that to be baking cakes with your girlie girl?!

  3. Cute cake. I loved making those little ones when I was little too.

    Hey I saw your Augie Comment on my blog. I knew that I met you before. I was telling my sister a few weeks ago that I saw a pic of you on this site or your women’s ministry site and that I recognized you and thought you were friends with Eric and Marie (I never forget a face…names I forget very quickly but faces I have quite the memory for). I have met you at some point at a Celebration or at Church in VA or when you might have been visiting Eric and Marie. You know my husband grew up with Eric and Augie in AZ. When they moved to VA his family moved to CA. That is how I met Aaron he came to VA to visit Eric and Augie. It is a small world. So fun.

  4. If the shot ends below her right elbow, I see it all. Cute! I loved my EBO when I was a girl. It lasted two weeks, but boy, did I have fun in those two weeks! Your cake is not ugly; it’s perfect for your dad. That’s all that matters, right?

Leave a Reply

