Miscellaneous

Me…Tagged?!

Thanks, Fishmama! I have always wanted to be tagged. I mean, obviously I like talking about myself…I have a blog. So, here it goes:

FIRST NAME: Laurie (which, by the way contains every vowel except “o”)
WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? No. I was supposed to be Lauren Elisabeth (which is much prettier than Laurie Ann), but my maternal grandmother didn’t like Elisabeth because that was her husband’s first wife’s name; and there was no St. Lauren (apparently there is a St. Laurie or something), and being the good catholic girl at the time of my birth, my mother decided to choose the more catholic name.

YOUR FAVORITE LUNCHMEAT? corned beef
DO YOU HAVE A JOURNAL? Yes
YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? Golden Grahams
YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOR? Not a huge ice cream person. I like butter pecanbest.

SHOE SIZE? 81/2 on the left; 9 on the right (really convenient!)
RED OR PINK? both
YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? on my body: saddle bags. about me:sinful anger towards kiddies.
WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? black satin pajama pants, white iron birds t-shirt (it’s early, I promise 🙂

IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? teal or burgundy – What do you guys think? I’d love to hear what those who know me would say.
FAVORITE SMELL? Maggie’s morning cheeks
FAVORITE DRINK? Sugar free vanilla breve latte from starbucks – grande
HAT SIZE? small – I’m a pinhead
FAVORITE FOOD? steamed crabs! (I’m a Maryland girl, what can I say). I am a sweet tooth as well. My favorite dessert is flan

SUMMER OR WINTER? both
FAVORITE SOUNDS? really liking silence these days…it’s so rare over here. I also love my husband’s singing voice.
THE FURTHEST YOU’VE BEEN FROM HOME? Oaxaca, Mexico
WHAT’S YOUR SPECIAL TALENT? playing keyboards for worship (it’s a small, special talent)
WHEN AND WHERE WERE YOU BORN? November 11, 1970 in Louisville, Kentucky

That was really fun! I tag Kate, Donna, Beth, and anyone else who reads this whom I have never met personally. Please let me know when you post (you can do it in the comment box if you don’t have a blog of your own).

Thanks!

4 thoughts on “Me…Tagged?!

  1. Here goes:

    FIRST NAME: Elizabeth
    WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? Yep, my grandmother.
    YOUR FAVORITE LUNCHMEAT? hmm, let’s see. I do like roast beef on the rarer side.
    DO YOU HAVE A JOURNAL? http://www.bethyoung.wordpress.com, check it out 🙂
    YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? I do love Golden Grahams, big time, but I think I like Frosted Mini Wheats the best.
    YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOR? Anything with cookie pieces in it as long as it does not have nuts!
    SHOE SIZE? 81/2 or a 9! Laurie, we could share shoes.
    RED OR PINK? I guess pink, if I have to pick.
    YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? on my body: my stomach and I think we can all agree to disagree that Laurie has saddlebags! about me:sinful anger towards kiddies.
    WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? Dark jeans and black and red tennis shoes.
    IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Gold for sure and Laurie I would say for you — Burgandy.
    FAVORITE SMELL? My kids hair after a bath or even not.
    FAVORITE DRINK? Sugar free vanilla breve latte with two splenda (Iced and Venti please) also, I love Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi.
    HAT SIZE? Definitely large, I’m a charlie brown head.
    FAVORITE FOOD? I love Buffalo Wings and Chicken Ceasar Salads.

    SUMMER OR WINTER? hmmm, can’t I pick Fall? I guess I’ll pick Winter because of the Holiday’s and I can’t stand humidity, so I’ll not pick summer…I do love summer clothes, though. Ha.
    FAVORITE SOUNDS? Gabe and Camryn laughing at eachother.
    THE FURTHEST YOU’VE BEEN FROM HOME? Oaxaca, Mexico as well.
    WHAT’S YOUR SPECIAL TALENT? some would probably not consider this a special talent, but because I’m lacking in the professional skills area, I’ll say decorating. I’ve loved it since I was maybe 9 or 10 years old.
    WHEN AND WHERE WERE YOU BORN? June 25th, 1974 in Baltimore, Maryland.

    Fun!

  2. The only thing you are allowed to complain about on your body is the extra skin from being so skinny after having twins! 🙂

Leave a Reply

