Uncategorized

Talk About Scheduling

I am so excited about this little series Girl Talk is doing on scheduling/routine. I don’t know how I would have made it through the baby/toddler years without a rather detailed schedule. Interestingly, as the kids have grown older and are able to entertain themselves better, I have used scheduling outside of meals, school, and my beloved blanket time (which is erratic of late)rather less. After reading Nicole’s post today, I am thinking about devising a “big kid” schedule. This is our first week off from schooling, and I already have that miserable aimless feeling – I think my kids do as well. For their sake, and my own I think a summer routine is in order! Thanks again to the ladies at Girl Talk.

2 thoughts on “Talk About Scheduling

  1. I’m looking forward to this series, as I’m “scheduling oriented” I hope I can put what I learn into future us! 🙂 Also, I highly recommend the book they quoted from, “The Shaping of a Christian Family.” I’ve read it twice already and found it very inspiring in regards to childrearing, but also my marriage.

Leave a Reply

