Joshua Thomas Reyes, 15 years old.

My sons found out their friends actually read my blog so that changes the nature of what I can post without totally embarrassing them. When I told them it was just a bunch of mammas reading, they were more okay with me writing about our life, but since their buddies are also reading, I’m really limited in what I can say. This could have been way more interesting!

Current Nicknames: Josh, Jukey, Joopy, Jonny

Favorite color: green

Favorite food(s): salt and vinegar potato chips, reuben sandwiches, ham and cheese sandwiches

Favorite sweet(s): red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese icing

Favorite type of music: Indy bands such as Lumineers, Young the Giant, Two Door Cinema Club, Mumford and Sons

Favorite hobbies: basketball, drumming, soccer (sports in general)

Favorite subject in school: Math

What could you see yourself doing for a job? no idea, maybe engineering or accounting

How would you describe your personality? outgoing and shy at the same time. I’m outgoing when it’s just me and one or two other people,  but in a big group I’m pretty quiet.

What do you like most about your life right now? Playing basketball with the Falcons, and my social life (I have great friends).

What do you like least about your life right now? School

Who’s your favorite parent? Do I have to answer that? :)

 

4 thoughts on “Joshua Thomas Reyes, 15 years old.

  1. Aww come on Laurie…If we can’t embarrass our boys, who can we embarrass? Actually don’t they think it is weird that their friends read your blog??? Just sayin!!! You know I am kidding. I think it is way cool that you are doing this and that their friends read it!!! Enjoy these teen years they fly by…then it is empty nest!!!

  2. That does seem odd that friends of your boys read your blog:) I wouldn’t hold back–I mean, just remember what they’ve put you through!! LOL I know I’m old because I only recognized one of his favorite bands (Mumford & Sons). I hope you still read my blog now and then. You’re to blame for this unstoppable thing!:)

  3. Zoanna, I always read your blog. I subscribe to it in my reader. I think their friends will get bored after a week or two. They saw through Facebook that I posted the pic of when they were 10 jumping in the air and I think that made them curios. They’re great kids. If they tease my guys it’s all in good humor…but I will just have to include a few stories about their buddies as well. ,)

Leave a Reply

